2014 ASR AGM report


Twelve members were elected unopposed to the new ASR Council. We thank Prof. Peter Scales and Prof. Billy Todd for their longstanding contributions as they move on.  We welcome new Council members Mr. Adam Crust and Miss. Flora Markis.

Outgoing President's message

Dr. Mark Coghill spoke at the AGM as he stepped down after serving as President of the ASR:

Our society was formed 31 years old and relies on people volunteering their time to achieve its goals of promoting and advancing rheology in Australia.
Thus I wish thank the society’s council members and the everyone involved in the lecture evenings held in Melbourne and Perth. I also wish to thank Peter Scales and the 6th Pacific Rim Conference on Rheology committee for organising an excellent event.
Our constitution states that “a member shall not be eligible for the office of President for more than two consecutive years”. Therefore, I need to step down and congratulate Rahul Gupta for accepting the president position. 

Incoming President's message

Dr. Rahul Gupta was elected unopposed as President, and provided the following statement:

As incoming President of the ASR, I would like to welcome you all. I am deeply honoured to serve as President of this society for the coming term. I would like to build up the society's network with industry and encourage you all to be involved for the advancement of the ASR's profile and relevance with industry. My sincere thanks to outgoing President, Mark Coghill, for his excellent work carried out as ASR president for last two years. I am sure the ASR will continue to benefit from his experience and service for broadening the outcome of our society.


Powered by Joomla!. Designed by: mobile solutions web site Valid XHTML and CSS.